AGM 2011

Communiqué from the Annual General Meeting of Indutrade AB on April 27, 2011 

The General Meeting set the dividend at SEK 5.10 per share. The record date for payment was set to May 2, 2011. Dividend payments are expected to be made via Euroclear Sweden on May 5, 2011.  

Johnny Alvarsson, Michael Bertorp, Eva Färnstrand, Bengt Kjell, Ulf Lundahl and Mats Olsson were re-elected as directors and Martin Lindqvist was elected as a new director. Bengt Kjell was re-elected as chairman of the board.  

Martin Lindqvist is President and CEO of SSAB, since 1 January 2011. Prior to that, he served at SSAB as business area director for Europe, the Middle East and Africa, and as CFO. 

The General Meeting resolved on instructions regarding the appointment of the nominating committee, implying mainly to assign the chairman of the board with the task of contacting the four largest owners in voting rights registered in the shareholders’ ledger (ownership-grouped) as per August 31, 2011. These four owners will each appoint a representative to form the nominating committee together with the chairman of the board for the time until a new nominating committee has been appointed. The composition of the nominating committee will be made public not later than six months ahead of the 2012 Annual General Meeting. 

The General Meeting resolved to adopt guidelines for remuneration and other terms of employment of the senior management, mainly stipulating that remuneration will normally consist of a fixed amount and a variable amount, be market adjusted and based on competence, responsibility and achievement. Non-monetary benefits and pension benefits for senior management should be reasonable and competitive. 

The General Meeting resolved to amend the articles of association for the purpose of, amongst other things, adapting them to the amendments made to the Swedish Companies Act which entered into force on January 1, 2011.